



## 15-01-2023 NEWS

## **Legislation is entirely the power of Parliament**

- The Supreme Court held that legislation is entirely within the power of Parliament.
- The tenure of the 21st Law Commission ended in August 2018.
- After that the 22<sup>nd</sup> Law Commission was not constituted for a long time and no extension was given to the 21<sup>st</sup> Commission.

## **List of award recipients**

Thiruvalluvar Award (2023)	Iraniyan N. K. Ponnusamy
Devaneya Pavanar Award	Dr. R. Madhivanan
Anna Award (2022)	Ubayadullah
Kamarajar Award	E V K S Elangovan
Bharathiar Award	Dr. A. R. Venkatachalapathy
Bharathidasan Award	Walaja Vallavan
Thiru. Vi. Ka. Award	Namakkal P. Velusamy
K. A. P Viswanathan Award	Kavignar Mu. Metha
Periyar Award	Kavignar Kali Poongundran
Ambedkar Award	S V Rajadurai

